v

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is extremely “on pattern,” as marketing experts like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry a spot where single ladies, consisting of striving starlets, could stay without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa supposedly also provided the USA its initial female resort supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding excursion de force.

After that the long decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new proprietors started a $60 million high-end overhaul, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (don’t ask) and also was catering to discount German trip teams. The improvement, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from local lady artists on the wall surfaces and also common areas made to host women-centric “beauty salons.”The Fig, as residents understand it, rests nearby from L.A.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Museum is additionally situated there. Downtown stretches in the contrary instructions, providing the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market and also the brought back Cinema at Ace Hotel, which holds indie bands and also displays art movies. The spacious Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and also only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax obligation, our “traditional queen” room on a top flooring seemed like a wardrobe, and also the sight was mostly of a wall. A generously equipped minibar used up most of the actual closet, leaving no room for a bag.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically noted that the space did feature 2 prophylactics, however.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, that made me bloodthirsty. On the bonus side, there was a basket of free treats Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfy. The area was additionally really silent.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

The bare wall surfaces resembled unfinished cement as well as one of both lighting fixtures next to the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb simply dangled there. Activating the shower required the navigating of two counterproductive bars, as well as it was so dark in that corner of the shower room that it was tough to tell which bottle was shampoo and which one was body wash.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the sound system, we camped out by a crackling fire place as well as marveled at the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (50% Off Los Angeles Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 inquiries regarding the tiny plates as well as “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as plaything box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) before going on to meals, consisting of fried hen with a grilled peach and jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and scrumptious, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – 50% Off Los Angeles Hotels.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

We bought area service making use of an iPad perched on the nightstand and also were provided a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour as well as 14 minutes for our basic order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to get here. The server shrugged when I grumbled as well as explained that the idea was already consisted of.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

Canines rate to remain with their proprietors for a $50 charge. The resort has an elegant, 24-hour gym furnished with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser maker, kettlebells and also weights, to name a few products. Exclusive yoga courses as well as health and fitness trainers are readily available upon request (50% Off Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. High end shop resorts are everything about attention to information, which appears to be an operate in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and that it was spick-and-span. The bed was remarkable” “Situated near to Venice coastline” “Even thoughit was small it was cosy and also it consisted of a really, very light breakfast” “I liked this resort extremely much it was very comfortable, team were excellent (50% Off Los Angeles Hotels). Food was fantastic” “The entire experience were simply amazing.

It genuinely seems like you have actually returned. The auto parking, the treats, the drink maker, the obtain food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. As well as the location is excellent. I had an auto as well as could get all over uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance are in walking range though.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

A beautiful resort. Staff were initial course” “The staff are unbelievable, the place is excellent” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel as well as I would gladly stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is expensive but the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 18 days ago “A picturesque beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – an absolutely unbelievable resort!” “This is a remarkable resort all the staff are leading course and also …” “Exceptional” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a remarkable and very helpful host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “The Best” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & location” “Had a terrific stay below!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 8 days ago “Whatever was excellent.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Wonderful morning meal!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 14 days ago “Area” “Excellent” “Staff were extremely friendly as well as accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 days ago “Location terrific.” “You do not obtain the space you publication.” “Sizable spaces” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleaning team ever!” “Great Hotel with a lot of space and also high-end surfaces.

I will be back.” “I truly appreciated my stay here because of the numerous features …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 days ago “Great place.” “Fantastic solution, extremely personal area.” “Every little thing is best one of the best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 5 days ago “Interesting resort style.” “7 night remain in the hotel from paradise” “Coastline area.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The personnel were exceptionally valuable.” “Central to many areas, silent as well as lovely.” “Everything was ideal!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “Very great and comfy” “practical” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding and the workers, particularly …” “Superb area.” “The location is excellent.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “The solution was flawless.” “Nothing” “Remarkable keep when we go to call house for a fun weekend.

Excellent breakfast!” “Pretty resort with fantastic fitness center but unworthy the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will absolutely return!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 6 days ago “Truly great, terrific people -as well as casual- from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies, wonderful place too” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once again” “Impressive!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “Inspect in was so simple an easy, the area itself is rather …” “Stunning residence” “Every little thing wonderful except wifi.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

That’s how we know our reviews come from actual guests who have actually stayed at the property. Complied with by a journey When guests remain at the building, they take a look at just how silent the space is, how friendly the personnel is, and a lot more. As well as lastly, a review After their journey, guests tell us concerning their keep.

If you booked via us and wish to leave a testimonial, please sign in initial. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based enjoyment as well as way of life reporter like me, you frequently locate yourself at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – 50% Off Los Angeles Hotels. That’s due to the fact that the hotel is popular as one of the ideal seen-and-be seen locations for a functioning go to in addition to a power lunch or dinner around.

50% Off Los Angeles Hotels

However it’s not all stiff organisation and rule. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel is welcoming to households as well as travelers of all types seeking the uniformity of a distinguished international luxury chain. Certainly with the passing celeb and bold-faced name, it’s likewise wonderful for people enjoying. I count myself lucky to call it something of a 2nd residence in town.

I’ll always remember the moment I went to with my other half for a staycation when I was nine months expectant, or much more recently, over the cheery holiday when the common areas were festooned with flower and style installments from celebrity flower designer Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s not a surprise it made our checklist of the best hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level rooms here start in the $400s, according to on the internet search engine result at the time of magazine.

On my recent Christmas keep, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King space, which was comped for evaluation functions, but typically publications for $595. I have actually always seen conventional spaces, which are really larger, as well as with a reduced price point. Unless you’re taking a trip with family or preparing to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the most effective value for luxury accommodations that are large, elegant, as well as prime for people-watching.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on fad,” as marketers like to claim. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry an area where single females, including aiming actresses, could stay without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa apparently even provided the United States its initial women resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de pressure.

After that the long decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners started a $60 million high-end revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (don’t ask) as well as was satisfying discount German trip groups. The renovation, which was finished earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from neighborhood lady artists on the walls and also common rooms created to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as citizens understand it, sits nearby from L.A.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Museum is additionally located there. Midtown stretches in the opposite instructions, supplying the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market and the restored Cinema at Ace Hotel, which hosts indie bands and also displays art films. The cavernous Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday night in very early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “timeless queen” space on a top floor seemed like a wardrobe, as well as the sight was mostly of a wall surface. A generously stocked minibar took up most of the actual closet, leaving no room for a travel suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sarcastically noted that the room did include 2 condoms, however.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, that made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of complimentary snacks Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The room was also very quiet.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

The bare wall surfaces resembled incomplete cement and among both light components next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just hung there. Activating the shower called for the navigation of two counterproductive levers, and also it was so dark because corner of the washroom that it was difficult to tell which bottle was hair shampoo and also which one was body laundry.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. used the stereo, we by a crackling fireplace and admired the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (50 Off Los Angeles Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 inquiries about the small plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as plaything box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to proceeding to entrees, consisting of fried hen with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and tasty, also if the fruit was inedibly unripe – 50 Off Los Angeles Hotels.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

We purchased room service utilizing an iPad set down on the nightstand and also were given a 35-minute wait time. It took a hr and also 14 minutes for our easy order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to arrive. The web server shrugged when I grumbled as well as explained that the idea was currently consisted of.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

Pets rate to remain with their owners for a $50 fee. The resort has a trendy, 24-hour health club outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser device, kettlebells and also totally free weights, to name a few things. Private yoga exercise courses as well as fitness instructors are offered upon request (50 Off Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. Upscale store hotels are all about attention to information, which appears to be an operate in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was very clean. The bed was outstanding” “Found near Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was little it was cosy and also it consisted of a very, really light breakfast” “I liked this hotel quite it was extremely homely, personnel were terrific (50 Off Los Angeles Hotels). Food was fantastic” “The whole experience were just great.

It absolutely seems like you have actually gotten back. The car park, the treats, the beverage maker, the get food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. As well as the location is excellent. I had a car as well as can obtain anywhere effortless. All the primary attraction remain in walking range though.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

An attractive hotel. Team were initial class” “The staff are unbelievable, the location is perfect” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel and I would happily remain there again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is pricey but the amout of food is reasonably …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 18 days ago “An idyllic start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely unbelievable resort!” “This is a remarkable hotel all the staff are leading course as well as …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific and very valuable host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 8 days ago “The Ideal” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Space, morning meal & area” “Had a fantastic keep below!” “Spacious & clean area.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “Everything was excellent.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Terrific breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 14 days ago “Area” “Great” “Team were extremely pleasant and accommodating with all requests.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 days ago “Location fantastic.” “You do not obtain the space you book.” “Spacious rooms” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the worst cleansing personnel ever before!” “Great Resort with lots of space and luxury surfaces.

I will certainly be back.” “I really enjoyed my keep here due to the plenty of amenities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 days ago “Great area.” “Great solution, very personal place.” “Everything is ideal among the very best hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 5 days ago “Intriguing resort design.” “7 evening keep in the resort from heaven” “Beach place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The staff were unbelievably valuable.” “Central to most locations, silent as well as charming.” “Everything was best!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “Very nice and also comfortable” “manageable” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding and the workers, specifically …” “Great location.” “The area is fantastic.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “The solution was flawless.” “Nothing” “Remarkable stay when we most likely to call house for an enjoyable weekend.

Good morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with fantastic fitness center but unworthy the cost.” “Loved LAAC – Will absolutely come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 6 days ago “Really great, terrific individuals -as well as informal- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, wonderful place as well” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once again” “Legendary!” “420 friendly paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 3 days ago “Sign in was so basic a very easy, the place itself is quite …” “Stunning residence” “Everything nice except wifi.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

That’s just how we understand our reviews come from genuine visitors who have actually stayed at the residential property. Adhered to by a journey When visitors remain at the residential property, they look into exactly how peaceful the area is, how pleasant the personnel is, as well as a lot more. And also ultimately, a review After their journey, visitors tell us concerning their keep.

If you reserved via us and also wish to leave a testimonial, please check in very first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment and also way of living reporter like me, you typically locate yourself at the 4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – 50 Off Los Angeles Hotels. That’s due to the fact that the resort is well recognized as one of the very best seen-and-be seen places for a working visit in addition to a power lunch or dinner in community.

50 Off Los Angeles Hotels

But it’s not all tight business as well as procedure. As a Four Seasons, the resort rates to family members and also vacationers of all types looking for the consistency of a popular international luxury chain. Naturally with the passing celebrity and also bold-faced name, it’s additionally wonderful for individuals viewing. I count myself lucky to call it something of a 2nd residence in town.

I’ll never forget the moment I checked out with my husband for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or much more lately, over the festive vacation period when the common rooms were adorned with flower and style installments from celebrity flower shop Jeff Leatham. As such, it’s no shock it made our listing of the finest resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level rooms here begin in the $400s, according to online search results page at the time of magazine.

On my current Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Porch King space, which was comped for testimonial purposes, however usually publications for $595. I’ve constantly seen standard spaces, which are really larger, as well as with a reduced rate point. Unless you’re traveling with family members or planning to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the most effective worth for five-star holiday accommodations that are large, luxurious, and prime for people-watching.