v

Hotels For Sale

Hotels For Sale

Hotels  For SaleHotels For Sale

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Resort Figueroa is extremely “on trend,” as online marketers like to claim. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as a specifically female hostelry a spot where solitary ladies, including aiming starlets, can remain without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa allegedly also provided the United States its first women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding excursion de pressure.

Then the long decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners started a $60 million deluxe spruce up, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (don’t ask) and also was dealing with discount German tour groups. The restoration, which was finished earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from local lady musicians on the wall surfaces and common areas developed to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as residents recognize it, sits throughout the street from L.A.

Hotels  For SaleHotels For Sale

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally situated there. Midtown stretches in the opposite instructions, supplying the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and also the restored Movie theater at Ace Hotel, which hosts indie bands as well as screens art films. The spacious Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and also only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Hotels For Sale

Hotels  For SaleHotels For Sale

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax, our “timeless queen” space on an upper floor seemed like a wardrobe, and the view was mainly of a wall. A generously equipped minibar used up a lot of the actual wardrobe, leaving no room for a bag.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the room did include 2 condoms, however.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its very own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the bonus side, there was a basket of cost-free treats Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfy. The space was likewise really peaceful.

Hotels  For SaleHotels For Sale

The bare wall surfaces appeared like incomplete cement as well as one of both lights beside the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb just hung there. Turning on the shower needed the navigation of 2 counterproductive levers, and it was so dark because edge of the shower room that it was tough to tell which bottle was hair shampoo as well as which one was body laundry.

Hotels For Sale

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. used the sound system, we by a crackling fire place as well as marveled at the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Hotels For Sale).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 questions concerning the tiny plates as well as “pintxos” on the food selection. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also plaything box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) before carrying on to meals, consisting of fried chicken with a smoked peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Hotels For Sale.

Hotels  For SaleHotels For Sale

We purchased area service utilizing an iPad set down on the night table and were given a 35-minute wait time. It took a hr as well as 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to get here. The server shrugged when I grumbled as well as explained that the pointer was already included.

Hotels For Sale

Canines rate to remain with their owners for a $50 cost. The hotel has a stylish, 24-hour fitness center outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser equipment, kettlebells and also cost-free weights, among various other products. Personal yoga courses and fitness instructors are offered upon demand (Hotels For Sale). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. Upscale boutique resorts are all regarding interest to information, which seems to be an operate in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was impressive” “Found near to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was small it was cosy and it consisted of a really, extremely light morning meal” “I liked this hotel quite it was really comfortable, staff were great (Hotels For Sale). Food was fantastic” “The whole experience were simply great.

It truly really feels like you have actually come house. The car parking, the snacks, the drink device, the secure food solution – all leading noch! The breakfest was also ok. And also the area is best. I had an auto and also might get everywhere uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance remain in walking distance though.

Hotels For Sale

A lovely resort. Personnel were first class” “The staff are incredible, the area is best” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel and I would happily stay there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is pricey however the amout of food is reasonably …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly extraordinary resort!” “This is a wonderful resort all the personnel are leading class as well as …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful and very helpful host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 8 days ago “The Finest” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & area” “Had a great keep below!” “Spacious & tidy room.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “Every little thing was exceptional.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Terrific morning meal!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 14 days ago “Place” “Good” “Personnel were very friendly and accommodating with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Place great.” “You do not obtain the area you book.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the most awful cleaning team ever before!” “Wonderful Hotel with lots of area and also luxury surfaces.

I will be back.” “I really enjoyed my stay below as a result of the many features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 2 days ago “Great area.” “Fantastic solution, extremely personal place.” “Whatever is excellent among the best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 5 days ago “Intriguing resort design.” “7 evening remain in the resort from heaven” “Beach place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The personnel were unbelievably useful.” “Central to most places, quiet and lovely.” “Everything was best!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “Really great and also comfy” “workable” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The morning meal is excellent and the employees, particularly …” “Superb area.” “The area is great.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 4 days ago “The solution was flawless.” “Absolutely nothing” “Outstanding remain when we most likely to call house for a fun weekend break.

Good breakfast!” “Pretty hotel with fantastic fitness center yet unworthy the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “Actually amazing, terrific people -and also laid-back- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, great area as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once more” “Epic!” “420 friendly paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Inspect in was so basic a simple, the area itself is quite …” “Beautiful home” “Every little thing good except wifi.

Hotels For Sale

That’s how we understand our testimonials originate from genuine guests that have actually remained at the building. Complied with by a trip When visitors remain at the property, they examine out just how peaceful the space is, how friendly the team is, and a lot more. As well as finally, an evaluation After their journey, visitors tell us concerning their keep.

If you booked with us and intend to leave an evaluation, please indicator in very first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based amusement and also way of life journalist like me, you often discover yourself at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Hotels For Sale. That’s because the resort is well understood as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen places for a working visit and also a power lunch or supper in community.

Hotels For Sale

Yet it’s not all stiff service and also formality. As a Four Seasons, the resort is welcoming to households as well as travelers of all types seeking the consistency of a prominent worldwide deluxe chain. Obviously with the passing star as well as bold-faced name, it’s additionally wonderful for individuals enjoying. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd home in town.

I’ll never ever forget the time I checked out with my hubby for a staycation when I was nine months expectant, or extra just recently, over the cheery holiday season when the typical rooms were festooned with flower as well as design installments from celebrity flower designer Jeff Leatham. As such, it’s not a surprise it made our list of the ideal resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level areas here begin in the $400s, according to on-line search engine result at the time of magazine.

On my recent Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King space, which was comped for testimonial functions, yet generally publications for $595. I have actually constantly seen common spaces, which are really bigger, as well as with a reduced cost factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with family or preparing to captivate in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the best worth for first-class holiday accommodations that are large, lavish, and prime for people-watching.

Hotels For Sale

Hotels For Sale

Hotels For SaleHotels For Sale

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on pattern,” as marketers like to state. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely women hostelry a spot where solitary females, consisting of aspiring starlets, can remain without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa apparently also gave the United States its initial women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de force.

After that the long decrease of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new proprietors began a $60 million deluxe revamp, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (do not ask) as well as was dealing with discount German excursion teams. The improvement, which was finished earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from local female musicians on the walls as well as usual spaces created to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as locals know it, rests across the street from L.A.

Hotels For SaleHotels For Sale

. The Grammy Gallery is likewise located there. Downtown stretches in the opposite direction, supplying the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market and the recovered Cinema at Ace Hotel, which holds indie bands as well as displays art movies. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Hotels For Sale

Hotels For SaleHotels For Sale

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “traditional queen” area on a top flooring really felt like a storage room, and the sight was mainly of a wall. A generously equipped minibar took up the majority of the actual closet, leaving no room for a travel suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically noted that the room did come with 2 prophylactics, nevertheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, that made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of cost-free treats Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The space was likewise very peaceful.

Hotels For SaleHotels For Sale

The bare wall surfaces looked like incomplete concrete and among the 2 lighting fixtures next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb just dangled there. Switching on the shower required the navigating of 2 counterintuitive levers, and it was so dark in that corner of the washroom that it was difficult to tell which container was hair shampoo and also which one was body wash.

Hotels For Sale

Bouldin!Before supper, we quit for beverages (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Notorious B.I.G. used the audio system, we by a crackling fire place and admired the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped pool (Hotels For Sale).

Our server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 inquiries regarding the little plates and “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and toy box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to going on to meals, including fried poultry with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as scrumptious, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Hotels For Sale.

Hotels For SaleHotels For Sale

We got room solution making use of an iPad perched on the night table as well as were provided a 35-minute wait time. It took a hr as well as 14 mins for our straightforward order of coffee, yogurt and also a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to show up. The web server shrugged when I complained and also mentioned that the suggestion was currently included.

Hotels For Sale

Canines rate to remain with their proprietors for a $50 charge. The hotel has an elegant, 24-hour health club furnished with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser machine, kettlebells as well as cost-free weights, amongst various other things. Private yoga courses as well as health and fitness trainers are available upon request (Hotels For Sale). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. Upscale store resorts are all concerning focus to information, which appears to be an operate in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and also that it was spick-and-span. The bed was outstanding” “Located close to Venice beach” “Even thoughit was tiny it was cosy and it included a very, really light morning meal” “I liked this hotel quite it was very homely, staff were great (Hotels For Sale). Food was superb” “The entire experience were just great.

It genuinely really feels like you have returned. The car park, the snacks, the drink equipment, the secure food service – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. As well as the place is ideal. I had a vehicle and also might get everywhere uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance remain in strolling range though.

Hotels For Sale

A lovely resort. Staff were first class” “The personnel are extraordinary, the location is best” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “This is a leading notch resort and I would happily remain there again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is pricey however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 18 days ago “An idyllic beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly extraordinary resort!” “This is a terrific resort all the personnel are leading class as well as …” “Extraordinary” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic and really handy host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “The very best” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Space, breakfast & area” “Had a wonderful remain below!” “Spacious & tidy area.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 8 days ago “Every little thing was exceptional.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Terrific morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 14 days ago “Place” “Good” “Team were very friendly and accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Location terrific.” “You don’t obtain the room you book.” “Sizable spaces” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleaning personnel ever!” “Terrific Resort with a lot of space and also high-end coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually appreciated my remain below because of the numerous features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 days ago “Great area.” “Excellent solution, really private place.” “Every little thing is perfect among the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 5 days ago “Interesting hotel design.” “7 evening remain in the resort from heaven” “Beach place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The staff were incredibly practical.” “Central to a lot of places, quiet and enchanting.” “Whatever was perfect!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “Very nice and also comfy” “manageable” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The morning meal is superb and the staff members, especially …” “Superb location.” “The location is fantastic.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “The service was remarkable.” “Nothing” “Fantastic stay when we go to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Great morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with excellent gym yet unworthy the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “Actually awesome, terrific individuals -and also informal- from Front Workdesk to the Cleaning Ladies, wonderful area as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Legendary!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Examine in was so straightforward a simple, the area itself is fairly …” “Stunning home” “Everything wonderful except wifi.

Hotels For Sale

That’s just how we understand our testimonials originate from real guests who have actually remained at the residential or commercial property. Complied with by a journey When visitors remain at the home, they look into exactly how quiet the space is, exactly how pleasant the team is, and extra. As well as lastly, a review After their trip, visitors inform us regarding their keep.

If you reserved through us and desire to leave a testimonial, please indicator in first. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment and lifestyle reporter like me, you typically discover yourself at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Hotels For Sale. That’s since the resort is popular as one of the best seen-and-be seen places for a functioning visit not to mention a power lunch or dinner around.

Hotels For Sale

Yet it’s not all tight service and also rule. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel is welcoming to households and also vacationers of all kinds seeking the uniformity of a distinguished global high-end chain. Of program with the passing star and also bold-faced name, it’s also excellent for people watching. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second house in town.

I’ll never neglect the time I visited with my spouse for a staycation when I was nine months pregnant, or much more lately, over the joyful holiday season when the usual spaces were festooned with flower and also decor installments from star flower designer Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s no surprise it made our list of the ideal resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level rooms here begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of magazine.

On my recent Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King room, which was comped for testimonial objectives, however normally publications for $595. I have actually constantly seen conventional areas, which are really bigger, as well as with a lower cost factor. Unless you’re traveling with family members or planning to captivate in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the very best value for five-star holiday accommodations that are sizable, elegant, and prime for people-watching.