v

Reviews For Hotels

Reviews For Hotels

Reviews For HotelsReviews For Hotels

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on fad,” as marketing experts like to say. It was developed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry a place where solitary women, including aiming starlets, could remain without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa supposedly even offered the USA its initial female hotel supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding excursion de force.

Then the lengthy decline of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million luxury spruce up, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and was satisfying discount German scenic tour groups. The remodelling, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with art work from regional lady musicians on the wall surfaces and typical areas designed to host women-centric “beauty salons.”The Fig, as locals understand it, rests nearby from L.A.

Reviews For HotelsReviews For Hotels

. The Grammy Museum is also situated there. Downtown stretches in the contrary direction, using the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and also the restored Theater at Ace Hotel, which holds indie bands as well as displays art movies. The cavernous Flower Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews For Hotels

Reviews For HotelsReviews For Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in very early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “classic queen” space on a top flooring felt like a closet, and the view was mostly of a wall surface. A kindly equipped minibar used up a lot of the real storage room, leaving no area for a travel suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the room did feature two prophylactics, nevertheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, that made me bloodthirsty. On the plus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfortable. The room was likewise extremely silent.

Reviews For HotelsReviews For Hotels

The bare wall surfaces resembled unfinished cement and also among the 2 lighting fixtures alongside the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just dangled there. Transforming on the shower called for the navigating of two counterintuitive bars, and it was so dark because corner of the washroom that it was difficult to inform which bottle was hair shampoo as well as which one was body wash.

Reviews For Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we quit for beverages (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the sound system, we by a crackling fireplace and marveled at the huge, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Reviews For Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 questions regarding the little plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to going on to entrees, consisting of deep-fried chicken with a barbequed peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as delicious, also if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Reviews For Hotels.

Reviews For HotelsReviews For Hotels

We purchased room service utilizing an iPad perched on the night table and were provided a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour as well as 14 minutes for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg and cheese sandwich to get here. The server shrugged when I whined as well as explained that the idea was currently consisted of.

Reviews For Hotels

Pets rate to remain with their owners for a $50 fee. The resort has an elegant, 24-hour health club equipped with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser machine, kettlebells as well as complimentary weights, amongst various other things. Exclusive yoga exercise courses and also fitness trainers are offered upon demand (Reviews For Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. Upscale store hotels are all about interest to information, which seems to be an operate in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was incredible” “Situated close to Venice beach” “Also thoughit was small it was cosy as well as it included a really, very light morning meal” “I liked this hotel quite it was extremely comfortable, personnel were great (Reviews For Hotels). Food was wonderful” “The entire experience were simply wonderful.

It absolutely seems like you have come house. The parking, the snacks, the drink machine, the obtain food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. And the place is perfect. I had a car and can obtain anywhere effortless. All the major tourist attraction remain in walking range though.

Reviews For Hotels

An attractive hotel. Staff were very first class” “The team are extraordinary, the location is ideal” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel and also I would gladly stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “breakfast is expensive but the amout of food is reasonably …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 18 days ago “An ideal beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly extraordinary hotel!” “This is a fantastic resort all the personnel are top class as well as …” “Phenomenal” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific as well as very handy host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 8 days ago “The most effective” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Area, morning meal & area” “Had an excellent keep below!” “Spacious & tidy area.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 8 days ago “Every little thing was outstanding.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Fantastic morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 week ago “Place” “Good” “Team were really pleasant as well as accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 days ago “Location fantastic.” “You do not get the area you publication.” “Roomy areas” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleaning personnel ever before!” “Fantastic Resort with lots of room as well as high-end coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually appreciated my remain here due to the numerous facilities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 days ago “Great location.” “Terrific service, very exclusive place.” “Everything is best among the very best hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 5 days ago “Intriguing resort design.” “7 night remain in the resort from heaven” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The staff were extremely handy.” “Central to a lot of areas, peaceful and also captivating.” “Whatever was ideal!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “Extremely wonderful and also comfy” “workable” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 6 days ago “The morning meal is exceptional and the staff members, particularly …” “Wonderful place.” “The place is excellent.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “The service was impressive.” “Nothing” “Amazing remain when we go to call home for a fun weekend break.

Great morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with wonderful health club however not worth the cost.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will definitely come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “Truly great, great people -and casual- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, great location too” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel again” “Epic!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Sign in was so straightforward a very easy, the location itself is rather …” “Beautiful residence” “Every little thing nice except wifi.

Reviews For Hotels

That’s exactly how we know our reviews come from real guests that have actually stayed at the residential or commercial property. Adhered to by a journey When visitors remain at the residential property, they look into exactly how silent the area is, exactly how friendly the team is, as well as much more. And ultimately, a review After their trip, guests inform us regarding their keep.

If you booked with us and also intend to leave an evaluation, please sign in initial. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based amusement and also way of living journalist like me, you typically locate yourself at the 4 Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews For Hotels. That’s since the resort is popular as one of the very best seen-and-be seen places for a functioning check out in addition to a power lunch or supper in town.

Reviews For Hotels

Yet it’s not all rigid service and also rule. As a Four Seasons, the hotel is welcoming to households and also travelers of all types looking for the consistency of a distinguished international luxury chain. Naturally with the passing star and also bold-faced name, it’s additionally great for individuals enjoying. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd residence in community.

I’ll always remember the moment I checked out with my partner for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or extra lately, over the cheery vacation season when the common spaces were festooned with flower and also decor setups from celeb flower shop Jeff Leatham. As such, it’s no shock it made our checklist of the finest hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level spaces right here start in the $400s, according to online search results at the time of publication.

On my current Xmas keep, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Porch King area, which was comped for review purposes, but commonly publications for $595. I have actually always seen common areas, which are really larger, and with a lower rate factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or preparing to entertain in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the finest worth for five-star lodgings that are roomy, glamorous, and also prime for people-watching.

Reviews For Hotels

Reviews For Hotels

Reviews For  HotelsReviews For Hotels

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on fad,” as marketing professionals like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as a specifically women hostelry a place where solitary ladies, consisting of aiming starlets, could remain without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa supposedly even offered the United States its initial female hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de force.

Then the lengthy decline of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new owners began a $60 million high-end revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (don’t ask) as well as was accommodating discount German tour teams. The remodelling, which was completed previously this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from regional female musicians on the walls and typical areas created to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as citizens know it, sits nearby from L.A.

Reviews For  HotelsReviews For Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally located there. Midtown stretches in the opposite instructions, offering the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and also the brought back Cinema at Ace Resort, which holds indie bands as well as displays art films. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews For Hotels

Reviews For  HotelsReviews For Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday night in very early November, not consisting of tax, our “timeless queen” room on an upper flooring really felt like a closet, and the view was mainly of a wall surface. A kindly equipped minibar occupied a lot of the actual closet, leaving no area for a travel suitcase.

(My companion, Joe, sarcastically noted that the room did come with two condoms, however.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its very own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the bonus side, there was a basket of totally free snacks Oreos, Red Vines and the bed was comfortable. The room was also very quiet.

Reviews For  HotelsReviews For Hotels

The bare wall surfaces appeared like incomplete cement and among the 2 lights alongside the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb just hung there. Switching on the shower required the navigation of 2 counterintuitive bars, and it was so dark because edge of the restroom that it was difficult to inform which bottle was hair shampoo as well as which one was body wash.

Reviews For Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we stopped for drinks (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. used the audio system, we camped out by a crackling fire place as well as wondered at the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Reviews For Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 questions about the tiny plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and plaything box squash with avocado and olives ($14) prior to proceeding to entrees, including fried chicken with a grilled peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and scrumptious, also if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Reviews For Hotels.

Reviews For  HotelsReviews For Hotels

We bought area service utilizing an iPad perched on the night table and also were given a 35-minute delay time. It took a hr and 14 mins for our easy order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I complained as well as mentioned that the tip was already included.

Reviews For Hotels

Canines are welcome to remain with their proprietors for a $50 fee. The hotel has a fashionable, 24-hour gym furnished with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser machine, kettlebells as well as barbells, to name a few products. Private yoga exercise courses as well as fitness trainers are readily available upon demand (Reviews For Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. Upscale store hotels are all regarding interest to information, which appears to be a work in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was really tidy. The bed was outstanding” “Found near Venice beach” “Even thoughit was small it was cosy and also it included an extremely, extremely light breakfast” “I liked this hotel quite it was very homely, staff were fantastic (Reviews For Hotels). Food was wonderful” “The whole experience were simply great.

It truly seems like you have actually returned. The car park, the snacks, the beverage equipment, the get food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. As well as the area is best. I had an auto and can obtain almost everywhere uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance remain in strolling distance though.

Reviews For Hotels

A beautiful resort. Personnel were initial course” “The staff are unbelievable, the location is ideal” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “This is an excellent resort and also I would gladly remain there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is expensive however the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 18 days ago “An ideal begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly incredible hotel!” “This is a wonderful resort all the personnel are leading course as well as …” “Extraordinary” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a remarkable and very valuable host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “The most effective” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & area” “Had an excellent keep right here!” “Spacious & tidy room.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 8 days ago “Whatever was superb.” “Xavier is amazing!” “Excellent breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 week ago “Location” “Good” “Team were really friendly as well as suiting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 days ago “Location fantastic.” “You don’t obtain the area you publication.” “Roomy areas” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “the most awful cleansing personnel ever!” “Great Resort with a lot of area and luxury surfaces.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually enjoyed my remain below as a result of the many facilities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 2 days ago “Great location.” “Wonderful solution, very exclusive location.” “Every little thing is ideal among the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 5 days ago “Fascinating hotel architecture.” “7 night remain in the resort from paradise” “Beach location.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The team were unbelievably handy.” “Central to many places, quiet as well as lovely.” “Whatever was ideal!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Very nice and also comfortable” “achievable” “Noisy in the morning baggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The morning meal is exceptional and the employees, specifically …” “Fantastic location.” “The area is great.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “The solution was impressive.” “Nothing” “Remarkable remain when we most likely to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Good breakfast!” “Pretty hotel with great fitness center yet unworthy the price.” “Liked LAAC – Will definitely return!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “Really great, fantastic guys -and laid-back- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, wonderful location also” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once more” “Impressive!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “Inspect in was so simple a simple, the place itself is rather …” “Stunning home” “Whatever good except wifi.

Reviews For Hotels

That’s how we understand our evaluations originate from real visitors who have remained at the property. Adhered to by a journey When visitors remain at the building, they take a look at how peaceful the room is, just how pleasant the personnel is, and more. As well as lastly, a testimonial After their journey, visitors tell us regarding their stay.

If you scheduled via us as well as wish to leave a review, please check in initial. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment as well as lifestyle reporter like me, you often locate yourself at the 4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews For Hotels. That’s since the hotel is well recognized as one of the finest seen-and-be seen places for a working browse through not to state a power lunch or dinner in the area.

Reviews For Hotels

Yet it’s not all stiff company and formality. As a 4 Seasons, the resort rates to families and also vacationers of all types seeking the uniformity of a renowned worldwide luxury chain. Obviously with the passing celeb as well as bold-faced name, it’s also terrific for people viewing. I count myself lucky to call it something of a 2nd residence in community.

I’ll never ever neglect the time I saw with my hubby for a staycation when I was 9 months expectant, or more just recently, over the cheery holiday when the usual areas were adorned with flower as well as style installments from celeb flower designer Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s no shock it made our list of the best hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level spaces below begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of magazine.

On my current Christmas remain, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King room, which was comped for testimonial functions, however typically books for $595. I have actually always seen standard spaces, which are in fact larger, and with a reduced price point. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or planning to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the most effective worth for luxury lodgings that are spacious, glamorous, and prime for people-watching.