v

Reviews Hotels

Reviews Hotels

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Resort Figueroa is extremely “on fad,” as marketers like to state. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely female hostelry an area where solitary women, including aspiring starlets, can stay without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa allegedly also offered the USA its initial female resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding excursion de pressure.

After that the long decline of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new owners began a $60 million luxury revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and also was satisfying discount German tour groups. The improvement, which was completed earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with artwork from regional female artists on the wall surfaces as well as typical areas made to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, sits throughout the street from L.A.

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is also located there. Midtown stretches in the opposite direction, providing the gentrified foodie holy place Grand Central Market as well as the restored Theater at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands and also displays art movies. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and also only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews Hotels

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in early November, not including tax, our “timeless queen” space on an upper flooring seemed like a wardrobe, as well as the view was mostly of a wall. A generously equipped minibar occupied the majority of the real storage room, leaving no area for a traveling bag.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically noted that the room did include two condoms, however.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, that made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of free snacks Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfortable. The room was also very peaceful.

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

The bare wall surfaces resembled incomplete cement as well as one of the two light components alongside the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb simply hung there. Activating the shower needed the navigation of two counterproductive bars, and also it was so dark in that edge of the restroom that it was hard to tell which bottle was shampoo and which one was body laundry.

Reviews Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we picked up drinks (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Notorious B.I.G. played on the sound system, we by a crackling fireplace and marveled at the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Reviews Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 concerns concerning the tiny plates as well as “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and plaything box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to carrying on to entrees, including fried chicken with a grilled peach and jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Reviews Hotels.

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

We got area solution making use of an iPad perched on the night table and also were given a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour and 14 mins for our easy order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The server shrugged when I complained and also directed out that the idea was currently consisted of.

Reviews Hotels

Pet dogs are welcome to stick with their owners for a $50 charge. The resort has an elegant, 24-hour gym outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser device, kettlebells as well as barbells, to name a few items. Private yoga exercise courses and also fitness trainers are readily available upon request (Reviews Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. High end boutique hotels are all about interest to detail, which seems to be an operate in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and that it was extremely clean. The bed was incredible” “Situated close to Venice beach” “Even thoughit was little it was cosy and also it included a really, extremely light breakfast” “I liked this hotel quite it was very homely, team were terrific (Reviews Hotels). Food was fantastic” “The entire experience were simply amazing.

It genuinely seems like you have gotten back. The parking, the treats, the drink maker, the secure food service – all top noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. And also the location is ideal. I had an automobile and could get anywhere simple and easy. All the main attraction are in strolling distance though.

Reviews Hotels

An attractive hotel. Staff were initial class” “The personnel are extraordinary, the area is ideal” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel and I would gladly remain there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “breakfast is expensive yet the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 18 days ago “A picturesque start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a really extraordinary hotel!” “This is a fantastic resort all the team are leading course and …” “Phenomenal” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful and really helpful host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 8 days ago “The Best” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “Space, morning meal & area” “Had a terrific stay below!” “Spacious & clean room.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 8 days ago “Every little thing was superb.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Terrific morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 week ago “Place” “Good” “Staff were extremely pleasant and fitting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 days ago “Place terrific.” “You don’t get the room you publication.” “Roomy rooms” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleaning staff ever!” “Excellent Resort with a lot of area and also high-end coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually enjoyed my stay here as a result of the many features …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 2 days ago “Great area.” “Excellent solution, really private area.” “Everything is best among the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 5 days ago “Interesting hotel design.” “7 evening keep in the resort from heaven” “Beach area.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The staff were extremely useful.” “Central to a lot of areas, peaceful and enchanting.” “Everything was ideal!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Very wonderful as well as comfy” “achievable” “Noisy in the morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 6 days ago “The breakfast is exceptional as well as the employees, specifically …” “Great place.” “The area is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “The service was remarkable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Amazing remain when we go to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Great breakfast!” “Pretty resort with terrific health club yet not worth the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “Really trendy, fantastic men -and laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, excellent place also” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once again” “Legendary!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “Check in was so straightforward a simple, the area itself is fairly …” “Stunning residence” “Whatever wonderful other than wifi.

Reviews Hotels

That’s just how we understand our evaluations come from actual guests who have remained at the building. Complied with by a journey When visitors remain at the home, they have a look at how peaceful the room is, exactly how friendly the staff is, and also extra. And also lastly, a testimonial After their journey, guests inform us regarding their remain.

If you scheduled through us and want to leave an evaluation, please indicator in very first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and also way of life journalist like me, you often find yourself at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews Hotels. That’s due to the fact that the resort is well understood as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen areas for a functioning go to not to discuss a power lunch or dinner around.

Reviews Hotels

But it’s not all tight organisation as well as rule. As a 4 Seasons, the resort is inviting to households and vacationers of all kinds looking for the uniformity of a distinguished global luxury chain. Naturally with the passing star and bold-faced name, it’s also wonderful for people seeing. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second house in community.

I’ll always remember the time I checked out with my partner for a staycation when I was 9 months expectant, or more recently, over the joyful holiday when the common spaces were adorned with flower as well as decor installations from star florist Jeff Leatham. Therefore, it’s not a surprise it made our list of the ideal hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level areas below start in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of publication.

On my current Christmas keep, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King room, which was comped for review functions, yet usually publications for $595. I have actually always seen conventional spaces, which are actually bigger, and also with a lower price point. Unless you’re traveling with family members or preparing to captivate in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized space is the finest value for five-star accommodations that are spacious, elegant, and also prime for people-watching.

Reviews Hotels

Reviews Hotels

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is extremely “on fad,” as online marketers like to state. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely women hostelry an area where solitary ladies, including striving actresses, could remain without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa allegedly also provided the United States its first women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de force.

After that the lengthy decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new proprietors started a $60 million deluxe revamp, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (don’t ask) and also was accommodating discount German tour groups. The restoration, which was completed previously this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from neighborhood female artists on the walls and typical rooms developed to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as residents understand it, rests throughout the road from L.A.

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is likewise located there. Downtown stretches in the opposite instructions, offering the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and also the restored Theater at Ace Resort, which hosts indie bands and also screens art films. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews Hotels

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in early November, not consisting of tax, our “traditional queen” space on an upper floor felt like a closet, as well as the view was primarily of a wall. A generously equipped minibar took up a lot of the real storage room, leaving no space for a suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sarcastically kept in mind that the area did come with two condoms, nevertheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, that made me bloodthirsty. On the plus side, there was a basket of totally free snacks Oreos, Red Vines and the bed was comfy. The area was likewise very peaceful.

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

The bare wall surfaces appeared like incomplete cement and among both lights next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just hung there. Transforming on the shower needed the navigating of 2 counterproductive bars, and it was so dark because corner of the bathroom that it was difficult to inform which bottle was hair shampoo as well as which one was body wash.

Reviews Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we quit for drinks (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. played on the stereo, we camped out by a crackling fireplace and also wondered at the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Reviews Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 questions regarding the little plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as toy box squash with avocado and olives ($14) prior to moving on to entrees, consisting of fried hen with a grilled peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as scrumptious, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – Reviews Hotels.

Reviews HotelsReviews Hotels

We bought area service utilizing an iPad perched on the nightstand and also were given a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour as well as 14 mins for our easy order of coffee, yogurt and also a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The web server shrugged when I complained and also explained that the pointer was currently included.

Reviews Hotels

Canines are welcome to stick with their owners for a $50 fee. The resort has a fashionable, 24-hour fitness center equipped with treadmills, an elliptical maker, kettlebells and weights, to name a few products. Personal yoga exercise classes and fitness instructors are offered upon demand (Reviews Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. High end shop hotels are all about focus to detail, which appears to be a work in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was very tidy. The bed was fantastic” “Situated close to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was little it was cosy as well as it included a really, really light breakfast” “I liked this hotel quite it was very comfortable, staff were excellent (Reviews Hotels). Food was superb” “The entire experience were just wonderful.

It absolutely seems like you have returned. The car parking, the treats, the drink device, the secure food service – all top noch! The breakfest was also ok. And also the place is best. I had an automobile and also might obtain everywhere easy. All the main destination are in walking distance though.

Reviews Hotels

An attractive hotel. Personnel were initial course” “The staff are amazing, the location is excellent” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “This is an excellent resort as well as I would happily stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is expensive however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely incredible hotel!” “This is a wonderful resort all the staff are top class and …” “Outstanding” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific and very practical host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 8 days ago “The Ideal” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & area” “Had a terrific remain right here!” “Spacious & clean room.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 8 days ago “Whatever was exceptional.” “Xavier is amazing!” “Wonderful breakfast!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 14 days ago “Location” “Excellent” “Personnel were very pleasant as well as accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 days ago “Place fantastic.” “You do not get the area you book.” “Sizable rooms” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleaning personnel ever before!” “Excellent Hotel with lots of area as well as high end surfaces.

I will be back.” “I actually appreciated my stay here because of the many facilities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great area.” “Wonderful solution, extremely personal area.” “Whatever is best one of the very best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 5 days ago “Fascinating hotel design.” “7 evening stay in the resort from heaven” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 6 days ago “The personnel were exceptionally practical.” “Central to many locations, quiet and also lovely.” “Whatever was ideal!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “Extremely nice and comfy” “practical” “Noisy in the morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The morning meal is excellent and the workers, specifically …” “Wonderful location.” “The place is excellent.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “The solution was remarkable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Fantastic keep when we most likely to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Good morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with great gym but unworthy the cost.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will certainly return!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “Truly great, great men -and also casual- from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies, excellent location as well” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Epic!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Sign in was so straightforward an easy, the area itself is quite …” “Gorgeous residence” “Everything good except wifi.

Reviews Hotels

That’s just how we understand our evaluations originate from real visitors who have actually remained at the residential property. Followed by a journey When guests remain at the residential property, they have a look at how peaceful the space is, how friendly the team is, and extra. And ultimately, a review After their trip, guests inform us regarding their remain.

If you booked with us as well as wish to leave a testimonial, please check in very first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment as well as lifestyle journalist like me, you usually discover on your own at the 4 Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews Hotels. That’s because the resort is popular as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen locations for a functioning see as well as a power lunch or supper in the area.

Reviews Hotels

Yet it’s not all stiff business as well as procedure. As a Four Seasons, the resort is inviting to families and also tourists of all kinds looking for the consistency of a popular international high-end chain. Obviously with the passing celeb and bold-faced name, it’s likewise fantastic for people enjoying. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second residence in town.

I’ll never neglect the time I went to with my spouse for a staycation when I was nine months expecting, or a lot more just recently, over the joyful holiday when the common areas were adorned with flower and design installments from star florist Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s not a surprise it made our list of the ideal hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level areas below begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of publication.

On my current Xmas keep, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King area, which was comped for review purposes, however commonly books for $595. I have actually constantly seen basic rooms, which are actually bigger, and also with a lower rate point. Unless you’re traveling with household or planning to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the very best value for first-class lodgings that are sizable, glamorous, and prime for people-watching.